The boy who never fails me, never cheats on me, giving me hope and inspiration. My angel.

Standard

Image

The only man in my life, Gabriel Bryan Dominic (we call him Biboy), my eldest child. I gave birth to him August 08, 2004 at 8;26 a.m. When it’s your first you hardly forget the details. I was only 17 when I first got pregnant. I used to be a rebellious daughter knowing I was only an adopted child. I was scapegoating with my situation which was really wrong. I met my son’s dad through a friend and he was years older than me. When I knew that I was pregnant, I was really happy because I expected that my pregnancy would be a way for me to get out from my house, to escape from my family. But it was the other way around. I had my ultrasound on the 7th month of my pregnancy and my world stumbled down when the doctor told me that the ultrasound result tells  that my child was suffering from a congenital anomaly. His head circumference was not normal. and that there was a shallow part on his right brain. I felt my knees shaking and tears started to roll down from my face. And the first person who comforted me was my foster mother. She was with me all through the trials of my life. Although I was only her adopted child, she love me more than a real mother could love her child. And I thank God for having a mother like her. When I gave birth, my family was in the hospital, they were excited to see their first “apo” despite the fact that he is not normal. The first few months of his life was like a roller coaster ride. Every month he gets confined in the hospital because of his seizures, asthma. pneumonia. His father sometimes helps financially. Oh well he just couldn’t accept the fact that his son is sickly and not normal. I can’t force him. I know the Lord never forsakes. He never failed to let me feel his love and he never ceased to pour his blessings to me, to my son, and to my family. I never questioned Him why these things happen to me, why he gave me such fragile son. Instead me and my family deeply thank Him for entrusting Biboy to us. For giving us the chance to spend time and to take care of a very special angel. We promise you Lord, we will never get tired of taking care of him, giving him unconditional love because we know that’s how you feel also for each and every one of us. Thank you Lord for the opportunity of having a son like Biboy. No words can express how I feel right now. Seeing my family happy and in good health, i can never ask for more…

2 responses »

Leave a comment